Pure

I’m trying to get back to my usual blogging…which is quite hard since I’ve just been writing about Gladys’ progress, which is just like reporting. But the actual introspection that comes with writing these posts has been, well, not exercised much.

Anyway, this post is about some day like a week ago when I was feeling very disillusioned because of something that had happened the previous day and I was walking to work and feeling very weighed down, then this song started playing in my phone/portable music player/radio (yeah, it’s multi-functional like that! How about yours??). I’d never listened to the lyrics before but when it played it spoke to me because that’s exactly what I was feeling.

This is a boring post but bear with me, I haven’t done this in a while.

Whatever you’re going through, believe that God cares and can give you a brand new day…just let go of your cares and take up his light yoke and easy burden.

Blessings!

This is my brand new day starting now
I let go the things that weigh me down
And rob me of the beauty thats to be found
And life all around
And this is my prayer without ceasing, the negative releasing
And as i rise above, my burden is easing

I bring the pure flow like water around
The rocks of life won’t pull me down
I bring the pure flow, drink so deep
The river of life, my soul at ease
I bring the pure flow like water around
The rocks of life won’t pull me down
I bring the pure flow, rising above
The storms of life to live and love

This is my brand new day in the light
Troubles rising up on the left and the right
I keep my eyes fixed on where i want to go, the rest will follow
And this is my prayer without ceasing, the negative releasing
And as i rise above my burden is easing

~ Superchick

Leave a Reply

