For Gladys: Still Waiting

Hello good people, first and foremost I just want to express my deepest gratitude for all who have given money, advice, prayers and care towards Gladys, I know she doesn’t know but if she did she would be blown away.

So her results are coming out today and she is still waiting for the call. I just spoke to her and sadly the news is not so good, she has pains in her waist and leg, she tells me she can’t sit up. She is at her home upcountry and is planning to go to hospital to get checked as she waits for the call about her results.

I’m worried because what does the spread of the pain mean? Is it cancer? Any doctors out there?

I promised some guys to get her information from Kenyatta Hospital but seeing as she is all the way upcountry it doesn’t seem possible at this point. I just have to wait for her to come back to Nairobi.

I’m praying and hoping for a miracle, I don’t know what kind of a miracle exactly because I don’t even know how advanced this illness is.

Thanks for your support and I will keep you updated, and for those who still want to give something, I’d appreciate but I would like to wait for the verdict from the test results first. For those who already gave, the money is in safe custody awaiting the test results so we can see the way forward.

On another note, a few of my friends told me about people close to them who are having the same problems. This disease is more widespread than I thought and I’m starting to think we need to do something. More on that later.

Leave a Reply

