Finding my purpose

My birthday and all the days after that were and have been great!

There’s something about birthdays and new beginnings…

So I am very, very, very happy to report that I found my purpose, at least the main gist of it, not necessarily the nitty-gritty, and would you believe it all happened here in this little blog? How God speaks is always amazing to me. In summary, it has to do with empowerment, human rights, environmental issues and creating solutions. The best part is I can clearly see how I would fit into this mould. I can see how all my gifts and abilities can be used. I mean, how else is this possible unless God put them all in me for the fulfillment of a purpose that He knew would require all that I am?

This was my greatest desire for my birthday and God came through, just like that. With much prayer from my dear friends but still, graciously and favorably, He came through. Don’t I have the coolest Dad in the world? OK, yeah, He is OUR Dad. He is still the COOLEST!

I’m so excited! I’ve been directionless, listless, aimless, restless…and now all that’s gone and I have a goal, I have peace, I have direction. It’s exhilarating! I know some people can’t relate but it’s like, I don’t know, when you had something that you took for granted and then it was taken away from you and you spent all this time searching for it and panicking about it, but then you found something like it, only tons better.

I’m going to get on it ASAP, volunteer, work, read, research, the whole nine yards. I am not going to take a break and mull it over coz I have such a tendency to procrastinate and get bored and find new, easier interests but I really don’t want to do that.

So I want to be busy doing something purpose-related at least every fortnight. Life is short and I don’t want to have regrets about purpose and playing my part in the world, if I can help it.

Let’s do this, so help me God!

Leave a Reply

