Merry Monday

So, how long has it been since I wrote a post? I can’t even remember…bad case of writer’s block plus being super busy with my sister’s wedding planning which finally culminated in a beautiful, beautiful ceremony over the weekend, full of love and laughter and joy.
People, love is a beautiful thing. Marriage is a serious thing. I am so happy to have been a part of it 🙂

I’ve been thinking about the new year and new things and my, how this year has flown! It was just January when I was moving house and looking for a house and a lot of other things… I never thought it would end so fast and I’d be looking forward to another year.

I have plans for the new year, plans to have fun and live a little. I don’t as yet have any serious plans…I’ve always been so serious about everything, why not be spontaneous for a change?

So I’m thinking of going the sanguine route. (How do you sanguines do it? Where do you get your limitless sources of energy??) I don’t want to look back and wish I did this or that. This weekend I met a guy who was telling us how he is always up for whatever…he is so spontaneous it’s interesting. If anyone calls him up with a random plan and he is available he doesn’t even think twice, he just goes. I think that’s living life to the full.

 

I want to live next year, like really live. I want to travel, learn guitar, learn to swim, meet lots of new people, volunteer, laugh more, enjoy life more, I just want to appreciate the beauty of life more.

I know it’s a tall order and I hardly ever keep my resolutions but I hope to do at least one thing in that list up there. I guess it’s a little early to be making new year’s resolutions before Christmas even gets here…

Anyway, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year everyone!

 

One thought on “Merry Monday

Leave a Reply

