How He Loves

WOW.

Yes I have been AWAY for TOO LONG. Blocked internet, limited internet, tiredness, extreme activity, etc are all to blame, but I’m back…for a while anyway.

Hmmm… I don’t even know what to write about. OK I have so much to talk about that choosing what to say is pretty tough. SO I read this awesome book called The Shack. Groundbreaking! Seriously, everything I know or thought I knew about God was totally changed and I realised new facets to His character and how much I actually DON”T know him. It’s a story and you have to read this book! It’s so profound!

The biggest I got from this book is how we can’t blame God for our misfortune. Yes we may say He is God and He should be able to stop calamity and punish those who hurt others but it’s simpler than that (actually in our minds it appears more complex). I really don’t know how to explain but just read the book. Please get it!

It also hit me how much God loves us. It’s not even believable or fathomable. It’s downright complex (OK simple but complex) (I’m not making sense am I?) (Go get the book!)

The sacrifice He made has never been more real (except when I watched The Passion of the Christ) but this book just shows what a sacrifice of love that was.

It’s just amazing. I don’t understand why he would love me. Like that.

Guys, get the book. Realise He loves you like…gosh, I don’t know. In a way that you will never understand.

He is jealous for me,
Loves like a hurricane, I am a tree,
Bending beneath the weight of his wind and mercy.
When all of a sudden,
I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory,
And I realise just how beautiful You are,
And how great Your affections are for me.

And oh, how He loves us so,
Oh how He loves us,
How He loves us all

– David Crowder Band
2 thoughts on “How He Loves

  1. indeed it is amazing how much He loves us. at times i wonder why He loves us so. i mean if i was treated the way we treat Him, i would never sacrifice my child for anyone. and yet He did. he was selfless enough to sacrifice Jesus Christ and give us a chance at Heaven. that is just beyond my understanding. and that is why my favourite verse is John 15 vs 13:”greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends.” it just sums up God and who He really is.

  2. This is the second time iv been told to get this book (coz iv translated this post as a message to me:) ) Where can I get it??? And its breath taking that love,it is….

Leave a Reply

