Candlelight (Relient K)

It might be writer’s block or the fact that I haven’t had internet access in a while but this is low, even for me. I love writing and not writing makes me sad. Very sad. So today I decided to write and write and write!

Anywho, I’ve been listening to the new Relient K album (do you doubt I would have the new album from the ROCKING-EST ROCK BAND OF ALL AWESOMEST TIME??) Ok that didn’t make sense but…oh well.

They have come out with a new sound that I absolutely love, partly because they are Relient K and I will always love them to the end of the rock world, if it ever comes, and even beyond (groupie much? You must be asking and I will not answer that) and partly because their new sound is simply awesome, just like their old sound.

I’m back to my baby-step learning of the guitar after taking a two-month hiatus (not that I was even qualified to take a hiatus seeing as I had only done an average of like, 5 lessons πŸ˜€ ) and pretty soon I’ll be rocking your personal worlds people!

I love their song Candlelight coz it’s so witty and charming and sweet, like most of their songs anyway. And partly because I am noticing a rather empty space where my significant other is meant to occupy someday, hence I feel a bit mushy. So. Sigh.

I want someone to think this about me someday, even if they don’t say it. Thinking it is enough. I think.

She’s almost brighter than the Sun
Seems to me to be unfair
When you consider everyone
Who pales when they compare
When they compare

Can’t hold a candle to her
Cause all the moths get in the way
And they’ll begin to chew her
Entire attire until it frays

For she outshines anyone
Whoever might dare to bask in
the same candlelight

– Relient K

2 thoughts on “Candlelight (Relient K)

  1. The first paragraph sounded like something I would say… but you are right, I got lost trying to figure out what you meant by the immediate paragraph… πŸ™‚

    Anyway what Rock Band is that?!

    • Only the “Awesomest Rockingest Rock Band of All TIME!” πŸ™‚
      Relient K are a gospel rock band, they have like 10 albums under their belt, they are masters at wordplay and witty lyrics, you should see some of their song titles…
      I should totally hook u up with their music πŸ™‚

Leave a comment