TGIFridays

Thank God it’s Friday!

I have literally been waiting with baited breath for this day! I don’t know why but I’m just excited today. I even #FF’ed my followers on Twitter yesterday…thinking it was a Friday! lol!

I am excited about…

…just the fact that the weekend is here and spending time with my family.

Today I’m feeling…

…excited! Over nothing, really πŸ™‚

My Funky Friday theme song is…

…the one that’s playing right now [coz I don’t really have a theme song today] – Someday by Atemi Oyungu and Chris Adwar. It’s such a simple Kenyan love song, I love the lyrics…may put them up soon. They’re all in Swahili. It’s such aΒ  sweet song πŸ™‚

This weekend I…

…will be house-hunting again [boring!] and having a get-together with some friends from church, plus spending time with family. It’s going to be inspirational, I can tell. Get ready for some depth from me next week πŸ™‚

I am really craving…

…hmmm…this one is a hard one. Ice-cream, as usual…but I really want to see a friend of mine who recently got back into the country. Can’t wait to hear all about his adventure.

I wish…

…I could just get a house already! Good location, within budget, safe and attractive, with all the necessary amenities. Is that too much to ask??

I hope…

…and pray that my dear friend finds the solace she is searching for…once and for all. And that I will be strong enough for her during this tough time.

Today’s inspirational quote is…

…”I long, as does every human being, to be at home wherever I find myself.”
~ Maya Angelou

Have a Happy Furahi-Day πŸ™‚ [Furahi means Happy in Swahili]

4 thoughts on “TGIFridays

    • I didn’t get a house but what I got in return was God telling me to let it all go and He will sort me out. So I’m working on contentment and being at peace right now. Thanks for the prayers πŸ™‚

  1. Hey…I love that icecream that’s there. Tried to post up my TGIFridays but I cant upload photos. Will do it tomorrow. Your weekend sounds like it will be lots of fun

    • It’s now too late to do the post but maybe this Friday, at least you’ll be done with exams. My weekend was really good thanks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

