TGIFridays

I copied this from Revealed‘s blog under duress from Lilburdy so I hope it’s ok now that I have cited my sources….lol.

Thank God it’s Friday!

I greatly anticipate Fridays because I have no work on Saturday! I mean, routine really bores me, contrary to popular opinion. Monday to Friday, work…Saturday and Sunday…randomness!

Randomness

Randomness

I am excited about…

…going to see Mo Faya (a musical) today with one very awesome Lilburdy, and a friends meet-up tomorrow 🙂

Musical Play

Musical Play

Today I am feeling…

…unfazed. I feel nothing for the strange stares I’m getting from being the newbie in the department and I feel nothing for the snobbish workmates who sometimes don’t feel like saying hi. WHATEVER!

Calmness

Calmness

 

My Funky Friday Theme Song is…

Enclosed By You by Telecast. It has the most beautiful arrangemement and the piano and guitar work is simply amazing IMO. The lyrics are really deep too and it’s been playing in my head for a while now…

This weekend I…

…have to go house-hunting. No agents, no fake leads, no disappointment please!

House Hunt

Perfect House

I am really craving…

…chocolate-chip ice-cream. Extra chunky. Who shall come to my rescue?

Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

I wish…

…I could go for an all-expenses paid trip to the Coast and have two weeks off work to have fun in the sun and sand with all my friends. Wouldn’t that be grand?

Beach Holiday

Beach Holiday!

I hope…

…I get a place to move to this weekend coz I am seriously sick of where I stay. Am almost desperate!

Today’s inspirational quote is…

…our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our greatest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure…

Have a Fabulous Friday!!!!

6 thoughts on “TGIFridays

  1. I’ve always loved that quote..i wish for that icecream too but im having a toothache from. Hope you get the house.
    P.s you must recommend to me some gospel rock music

  2. Your post looks so awesome!!!
    Hope your Friday and the rest of your weekend rocked!
    wow your house hunting? thats so cool!! hope you managed to find a place.
    I also wish I could get a free long trip to the Rica, i just want the beach and some time for RnR!!

  3. Im liking this TGIF trend that Nkirdizzle started…very much..and yah,Im with Tricia on the music..
    Hope you found a lovely house!!!very nice TGIF post..this Friday I’l do one too..this could very quickly become a thing:)

Leave a Reply

