Be My Escape (Relient K)

Talk about bad days!

I’m freezing…on account of not wearing warm-enough clothes, because I moved house over the weekend.

Which brings me to the contentious issue…the house we moved to.

In simple terms, I hate it. I don’t like the environment, the facilities, the issues…it’s not waht I’m used to; it’s culture shock.

Somewhere deep inside I know in my mind that it’s a good place to be in, it’s more convenient than where I used to live, it’s more spacious…(I bet you’re wondering, then what’s the problem?)

1. I’m not used to being in such close proximity with strangers (i.e. my neighbours)

2. I’m not used to sharing facilities with my neighbours

3. I’m not used to rules and regulations like you can’t use a water heater

4. I’m not used to the electricity short-circuiting and leaving me in darkness when I use the banned heater

So I’m just having a hard time adjusting, though it’s just the first day. So maybe there’s hope for me.

A good friend told me that this house will be a testimony for me one day.

I think I now know what she meant.

I won’t always be here, having these petty problems. And when I do leave, I’ll have learned a lot about a lot!

I know all this in my head…if only my heart could understand it.

For now I just want to get away to a place that’s warm and comfortable

I gotta get outta here
I’m stuck inside this rut that I fell into by mistake
I gotta get outta here
And I’m begging You, I’m begging You, I’m begging You to be my escape.

-Relient K

2 thoughts on “Be My Escape (Relient K)

    • I know, so I have been told. I have shocked myself with how I’ve adjusted. Makes me wonder what would break me…or maybe I’d rather not know

Leave a Reply

