Perfect Chemistry (Nevertheless)

Yesterday I fell in love – for a minute, or ten.

It was very unexpected. I  met this guy when I was at a meeting and some of us had no means to get home.

The leader asked if there were people going where those of us who had no means were going. And he was the guy who was heading where I was. And I thought…”hmm…not bad” but then I ignored it and was later busily catching up with my friends and being all silly (I hope he wasn’t watching).

When we got into the car and started talking, that’s when it happened. My 10-minute falling-in-love experience.

We had so much in common. He was funny, eloquent, intelligent, interesting. Do you blame me?

So all that’s got me into a mushy mood today. And it got me remembering one of my favorite Nevertheless songs which talks about a guy’s love for his girl.

And I want someone to sing this for me.

Someday.

Soon, hopefully. 🙂

I haven’t reached perfection, but is that what she needs?
I haven’t reached the wisdom that she should always heed and I
Am just a man, I haven’t died for her, but I would.
I’ll do whatever I have to.

I may not be her perfect chemistry,
but, if I can love her like You do, that’s all she needs.

I haven’t found the remedy for every tear she’ll cry,
but I’ll try to be the one who’s by her side.

I may not be her perfect chemistry,
but, if I can love her like You do, that’s all she needs.

-Nevertheless

6 thoughts on “Perfect Chemistry (Nevertheless)

Leave a Reply

