Hope Now (Addison Road)

Today is not a good day for phones.

My phone keeps dropping to the ground and so does my colleague’s. I think the earth’s gravitational/magnetic pull has increased today. Seriously? Yes I am that bored.

So I am about to graduate and currently I am working at a firm as a short-term intern. In order to graduate, I have to get my results, make sure they are okay, clear at all departments in the school…all in a span of two weeks. Mind you, I work full time.

Anyway, so I have this fear that I could, possibly, not have passed. In which case I might as well fly to TImbuktu because I don’t know how I would start explaining that to my family who have already started planning the graduation party. This is fear and doubt talking because there is just no way i could have failed! Right? 😦

So I go on Thursday to find out my fate. God please let them be good. I am terrified in a strange way because I don’t actually feel it, I just sense it.

But life will go on either way….

Only preferably, may it go on after I have passed and successfully graduated.

Please.

“If everything comes down to love
Then just what am I afraid of
When I call out Your name
Something inside awakes in my soul
How quickly I forget I’m Yours


Everything rides on hope now
Everything rides on faith somehow
When the world has broken me down
Your love sets me free.”

-Addison Road

